28th/29th January, Daytona International Speedway.

The 24 Hours of Daytona form the opening round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The endurance classic has been held at the Daytona International Speedway since 1966. As it did on its Daytona debut in 2014, BMW Team RLL once again finished on the podium in 2015: Bill Auberlen, Dirk Werner, Augusto Farfus and Bruno Spengler finished runner-up in the number 25 BMW Z4 GTLM. When the BMW M6 GTLM made its debut one year later, the number 25 car finished fifth. The car with the start number 100, to mark the company’s centenary, failed to finish.
Daytona Track Data
Name: Daytona International Speedway
Location: Daytona, Florida
Length: 3.56 miles
Race distance/duration: 24 hours