Hungry for more.

%{cur} of %{total}


Get to know BMW Team RBM.

Under the leadership of Bart Mampaey, the team from Mechelen in Belgium not only won the title in the 2004 European Touring Car Championship, but also established itself as the team to beat in the World Championship: in 2005, 2006 and 2007 the RBM garage was the scene of celebrations after the final race of the WTCC season in Macau. After a brilliant 2012 in the DTM, the Belgian outfit raised its performance to another level in 2013. Drivers Tom Blomqvist and Maxime Martin provided spectacular moments and helped the team to finish third in the Team Championship in 2016.

Profile: BMW Team RBM

Image %{cur} of %{total}

Efficiency is a key factor in the everyday work of BMW Team RBM. Mampaey is constantly striving to pinpoint the most efficient ways to use time and resources, in order to exhaust the full potential of the car. In this regard, the team benefits from the infrastructure of BMW dealerships run by the Mampaey family under the name JUMA. That stands for Julian Mampaey – the father of today’s RBM Team Principal, and the man responsible for his son Bart’s love of motorsport.

As during its successful time in the WTCC, BMW Team RBM again lined up with Andy Priaulx at the wheel in the 2012 DTM season, while Augusto Farfus also returned to Mampaey’s team after a successful season together in 2010. And Farfus announced his return with a bang:The Brazilian presented BMW Team RBM with its first victory in the DTM in Valencia, and finished on the podium on two occasions. An impressive maiden season in the series ultimately saw him named “Rookie of the Year”.

Farfus upped the ante alongside his new team-mate Joey Hand in 2013, winning three races on the way to second place in the Drivers’ Championship. BMW Team RBM also ended the year as runner-up in the Team competition.

The 2014 season did not pan out as the team would have hoped. Farfus did manage one visit to the podium courtesy of his second place in Spielberg, but he was otherwise unlucky in races and unable to back up the outstanding season he enjoyed the previous year.

Augusto Farfus lined up for BMW Team RBM again in 2015, alongside DTM newcomer Tom Blomqvist. Farfus and Blomqvist claimed eleven top-ten finishes and three podiums, including an outstanding one-two in Oschersleben, where the young British driver claimed his maiden DTM victory. This win also made Blomqvist the youngest BMW race winner in DTM history and helped him to the “Rookie of the Year” title come the end of the season.


Blomqvist demonstrated his great talent again in 2016, finishing runner-up in four races and ending the season in sixth place, making him the best-placed BMW driver behind DTM champion Marco Wittmann. Belgian Maxime Martin joined his compatriots and also impressed with two podium finishes. BMW Team RBM finished third in the Team Championship.


2015 8th place DTM Team classification
2014 8th place DTM Team classification
2013 2nd place DTM Drivers' and Team classification
2012 6th place DTM Team classification
2009 1st place FIA WTCC (BMW 320si)
2008 1st place FIA WTCC (BMW 320si)
2007 1st place FIA WTCC (BMW 320si)
2006 1st place FIA WTCC (BMW 320si)
2005 1st place FIA WTCC (BMW 320i)
2004 1st place FIA ETCC (BMW 320i)
1998 1st place 24h race Spa-Francorchamps (BMW)
1997 1st anf 2nd place Group N 24h race Spa (BMW)